SCHOOL COMMUNITY COUNCIL

The School Community Council consists of members represented by teachers, parents, and administrators that identify and plan for the school's academic needs. The council meets the second Thursday of each month at 12:00 p.m. The following people are serving on the council for the Pleasant Grove High School area:

Aspen Area: Laura Rytting mnlrytting@juno.com Manila Area: Kelley Giles Kelley.giles@gmail.com

Central Area: Wendy Vincent owendelin@gmail.com Grovecrest Area: Kylee Veenker kveenker@gmail.com

Rocky Mountain Area: Kelly Porter Kellymomof5@gmail.co

Lindon Area: Rick Diderickson rickdid@msn.com

Elections will be held for the following elementary school area this year.

Mt. Mahogany Area: Cindy Hill 4ceesa@gmail.com Valley View Area: Jennifer Yates

If you would like to run for School Community Council in your area, contact dthacker@alpinedistrict.org. or (801) 610-8170 ext.754 by Monday, September 17th by 4:00. Elections will begin September 19th at Pleasant Grove High School during Parent Teacher Conferences and continue Thursday and Friday.